## 1 Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0616	Alejo C. Sablan	Member	Guam Regional Transit Authority Board of Directors	6/14/19		Committee on Public Safety, Border Safety, Military and Veteran Affairs, Mayors Council, Infrastructure and Public Transit					

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chairperson

Senator Amanda L Shelton Vice Chairperson

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), Ph.D. Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member



## COMMITTEE ON RULES

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35<sup>TH</sup> GUAM LEGISLATURE Senator Clynton E. Ridgeli Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje Member

Senator James C. Moylan Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

June 17, 2019

IVI	VIU	,
To		Donno

Re:	Referral of Appointment
From:	Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chairperson, Committee on Rules
	Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel
10:	Clerk of the Legislature

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:Alejo C. SablanPosition:Member, Board of Directors, Guam Regional Transit AuthorityTerm Length:Four (4) Years from the date of confirmation

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at <u>http://guamlegislature.com/35th mess comms.htm</u>. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0616 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Alejo C. Sablan, Member, Board of Directors, Guam Regional Transit Authority."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje, Chairperson of the Committee on Public Safety, Border Safety, Military and Veteran Affairs, Mayors Council, Infrastructure and Public Transit.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461. Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Seriator Régine Biscoe Lee Chairperson, Committee on Rules

> GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING | 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA | HAGÅTÑA, GUAM 96910 corguamlegislature@gmail.com | (671) 472-2461